IMG_1505

It’s been almost 3 years since I last posted on this site. Looking back over the material made me feel a little nostalgic. I began posting my writings as a way to work through grief over the death of my wife of 38 years to breast cancer. It’s now 10 years since she’s been gone, although as the saying goes, it feels in many ways like yesterday. A lot of stuff came bubbling up for me during these writings, much of it only tangentially connected to the actual loss. As I look back, I think the experience drove me into a search of self for a deeper meaning. I recognize that after looking back over some of the past writings. Actually, I find it hard to believe that some of these reflections came from me. So I thought I would start this up again to see where it takes me. I invite you to join me and perhaps we can do this together. Thanks for waiting for me.